A Good Location

I have spent the past two weekends walking around the older part of Hong Kong (Central, Soho, Sheung Wan) to find some cool locations for my shoot.

Turns out finding a good location for a portrait shoot is no different than shooting any other type of photos.

You need an interesting, but not busy, background, some eye-catching color, and if there is some interesting architecture (as simple as door arch) that is even better. One thing I am particularly looking for is non-busy street. As I am still learning portrait shooting, more pedestrians watching me working is just going to put more pressure on me.

Next step: think about theme and poses.

~ by Clarence on February 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
